My Love Story: We March (Guest Blogging at Suite T)

Holy cheese and crackers, world.  God is working overtime this week– hardcore.  Not only has He equipped me to launch my personal ministry this week, but I was invited to guest post at Suite T Southern Writers Magazine blog…

Can you say EXCITED?!?! AMERICA!

Click HERE to pop over to Suite T and read about my ruck marching feet, marriage and military adventures in Christ! It’s quite a story, if I do say so myself. (But hey… I’m a little biased.)

Oh, and don’t be shy about leaving comments here or there. I l-o-v-e to read your response!

Praising God from Whom all blessings flow,

SGK

“God, mark us with grace and blessing! Smile! The whole country will see how you work,  all the godless nations see how you save.” Psalm 67:1-2 (MSG)  

Southern Writers Suite T button

Categories: adventure, army, Drill Sergeant, encouragement, Love, marriage | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “My Love Story: We March (Guest Blogging at Suite T)

  1. So excited for you. Great post.

  2. I found your link randomly through someone on facebook, but I’m so encouraged by it! Love it!

    I also never thought I’d get a tattoo…but it happened. It is my way of reminding myself that God is always with me (Psalm 139) because sometimes it’s hard for me to remember.

    Once again, great post, and I look forward to reading more of your work!

    • Well Brittani, I am super excited that you stumbled across my link! It warms my heart that you are encouraged by my writing– praise the Lord! Thanks for your support and I look forward to you following along with 7 Days Time. (I have a sneaky suspicion that it is going to be quite an adventure!)

  3. Stefany Powell

    I was introduced to your blog back in December and fromm the first sentence I knew I was right where I needed to be! I am 22 years old, have been married for almost a year and am a Kansas native now living in Texas. Last summer I restored my relationship with Jesus and I am still learning how to be the best Christian I can be, I’m sure you must know it can be challenging at times, but just reading your blogs inspire me to be a better Christian. I look forward to getting the email every day so I can read your blog. I am usually at work when I read the new blog and I’m sure my coworkers think I must be crazy because I sit here and laugh out loud while reading. I am so thankful I was introduced to “More Precious Than Rubies” and I am so happy to hear how your life is being blessed. I can’t wait to see what “7 Days Time” has in store for you! I am praying for you and your husband and hope your time away from him goes by quickly! Will you thank him for me for being a part of the military and serving our country? Keep up the good work!

    • Wow, Stefany. You made my day yesterday when I read your comment and again today. Thank you so much for the affirmation and encouragement! Thanks for the prayers too– I need all I can get some days 🙂

      Looking forward to you continuing on this journey with me. Please let me know how I can pray for you as well and if you need anything on your walk as “renewed” Christian!

  4. Robin Kennedy

    Sharita, I’m enjoying your blogs very much. You’re definitely a gifted writer, and well worth my reading time! Thanks for your transparent, upbeat, daily encouragement.

    • Thank you so much, Robin! God has given me this gift with words and I am thrilled to watch how He is using it for others. God’s blessings to you.

I'd love to hear from you. Comment here.

Blog at WordPress.com.

