Real Time Warriors for Christ (Vlog: Factor of 7)

It has finally happened. I have finally gotten the guts to take a leap in to the “Vlogging” world.

For all of you newbies to the techie world (don’t worry, I only learned the term “vlog” about a month ago) “Vlog” is a simply a video plus a blog. Get it? Vlog. (I think Blideo would have been an interesting choice as a close second for techie terminology.)

Anywho… My beloved husband joined me on my inaugural vlog attempt. We were finally forced to get to crack-a-lacking on this mission after a local pastor saw the article in The Bayonet about our Latte Love Factor of 7. Pastor Heather contacted us saying that our ministry was an “answer to her prayers” as she is heading up a kids camp this summer with the theme of “Real Warriors for Christ.” The whole idea stems around defending our faith everyday, right where we are. Which is exactly what Factor of 7 is all about.

She asked if we could record a short video to share at the camp… and Voilà! A vlog was born! (I am all about doing the whole two birds, one stone business.)

So welcome to our first attempt at vlogging. (Oh, and don’t worry… we don’t talk for the entire time. There is a rather humorous interlude smack dab in the middle of this vlog.)

If you cannot view this video in your email, click here.

We would LOVE your feedback! Please leave a comment below! (And don’t be shy about sharing our video message about our mission with folks in your life. Hint, hint, wink, wink, nudge, nudge.)

Fighting on the Frontline,
SGK (and Brandon)

“Dear children, let us not love with words or tongue but with actions and in truth.”–1 John 3:18

Categories: adventure, blessings, Factor of 7, fight, generosity, kingdom, positive, prayer, servant evangelism | Tags: , , , , , , | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Real Time Warriors for Christ (Vlog: Factor of 7)

  1. This was great! you are so uber-talented. I am blessed by you and Brandon. You both inspire. Love you!

  2. Momma Lex

    I loved the video and the message. You guys crack me up. All that was missing was Justus. Love you both!!

    • Thanks, Ma… I totally would have brought the baby dog had we not come directly from church. (He definitely would have added to the comedic value of this film ha ha!)

  3. CJ

    Love it!!!! This is SUPER!!!!

    • Thanks, Mama- you are the bestest. And thanks for the comment– we REALLY appreciate it. Love you!

  4. Well done my faithful brother and sister! You have motivated me once again. Many blessings on your ministry!

  5. Janet

    THIS IS Wonderful!!!

  6. Congrats on your foray into the Vlog world.

    • Thanks, Lori-Ann… I am looking forward (ish) to doing some more in the future. (Although next time I will probably be riding solo.)

  7. Brooke

    Such a cute video! I love it! Looking forward to more…I’m inspired by your faith!

  8. This is awesome! I am just visiting from Women Living Well and am inspired 🙂 I’m going to check out more of your ‘factor of 7’ link……I love this concept!!! You will be in my prayers

    • Oh, thank you for the prayers, Nicole– we need all we can get. It is a daunting task to step out of the box and do something random for others… But after they overcome the initial curiosity, they are always so encouraged.

  9. Amanda

    You lady and gentleman are so great! I love it.

  10. Very good. Reaching out and about is a necessity in our present-day lives. Focusing on sharing the Lord —one way or another — is a vastly important element to pursue. Thank you.

    • You are very welcome, Joanne– and thanks for the comment. We are prayerfully pressing forward in hopes that God will inspire others to do the same in their own communities!

  11. Sweet! What a challenge to not just contemplate but make sure my weapon of love is at the ready! Blessings.

  12. dukeslee

    You guys are amazing! May the Lord continue to bless and inspire you on to new ways to multiply His love. This is just.wonderful.

  13. So great! Excited to read more on your blog! I just did my first vlog, but had no idea the correct name for it! So funny! I posted a while back about being warriors for God- Real life superheros! I thought I would share my story with you 🙂 http://seasontheday.blogspot.com/2012/03/real-life-superheros.html

    • That is awesome, Amber! And here’s to doing our first ever vlogs, jumping feet first into the world of technology. Blessings to you!

  14. Heather Scarbrough

    This is just so awesome! God gave you the words, I couldn’t help but laugh and cry at how perfectly He has fit all of the pieces together with your help. Thank you so much! Pastor Heather

    • Thank you for the opportunity, Pastor Heather. Brandon and I had a blast– we are so excited for the journey God has called you on and will continue to be in prayer as kids camp approaches! Blessings to you!

  15. Pingback: Ideas Wanted: Factor of 7 « 7 Days Time

I'd love to hear from you. Comment here.

Blog at WordPress.com.

