A Lil Rest Stop

I have to be honest.

I am really tired.

Actually, “weary” might be a more accurate word.

There’s a lot going on in our dear little Knobloch household, from my sweet husband’s crazy drill sergeant schedule to my bout with pneumonia (still ongoing), ministry, life decisions etc.

So yes, I’m weary.

I hope you can say that you are in a different season of life, but I am willing to bet AT LEAST one of you reading this today is just… blah. Tired. Spent. Worn. Sick and tired of being sick and tired.

So today, we are taking a little rest stop. Kind of like those convenient little buildings on the side of the interstate with the bathrooms, room to stretch our legs and vending machines. (And yes, this rest stop is going to be clean and classy.)

For today’s 7 Days Time moment, we are literally going to briefly STOP… and REST. A little pit stop in our day.

And I’m serious. Don’t roll your eyes and think it doesn’t apply to you. Even if you have never felt more energized in your life, a quick breather will do you good.

God told me so.

Take a moment to push play on the following little snippet from my iTunes library. (Or if you just want to sit in silence, that is cool too. Or pick your own tune. There’s no rules. Other than to do this. Please.) Seriously, take a moment to close your eyes and breath deeply– in the nose, out the mouth.

Music Snippet:  When I Survey The Wondrous Cross

Ask the Lord to speak into your heart.

Let’s take a lil rest stop… before we continue with our day.

Resting in His Presence,
SGK

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” ~Matthew 11:28 (NIV) 

Categories: God, rest | Tags: , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “A Lil Rest Stop

  1. dawn aldrich

    Father, bring rest and healing to Sharita’s body, mind, and spirit this moment. Thank you for her servant’s heart, her boldness, and encouragement. Pour your Holy Spirit into her as she pours into us each day. Restore, Lord.

    Resting with you today precious one,
    Dawn

    • Thank you so much for the prayer, Dawn… I am working on week 3 of this dang illness and am kind of over it (mentally, not physically. Ha!)

      Praying I can continue to rest. It. Is. So. Hard!

      Love you 🙂

  2. Momma Lex

    Amen sister! On my way to work this morning I was belting out the words to Glorious Day by Casting Crowns and had to sit in the car when I arrived to finish listening to it.

  3. Praying you first d a sweet time of restoration. Selah.

  4. I am a goer. Going, going, going.

    But, I am a girl in need of rest. So, I’m giving myself 15 more minutes and then, I will rest.

    Thanks for bossing me around and telling me I need to. Ha!

    • No problem, Amy… I love bossing people around. 😉

      But honestly, I need to be bossed around too… which on that note, my pup is napping beside me– and I think I need to go follow his lead. Rest time.

  5. Oh sister, thank you. I am weary of my moms cancer. Breast cancer sucks…. Thank you for reminding me to rest in the shadow of the cross. Resting and trusting tonight! Love ya sister:)

    • Oh Tracy– I can’t even imagine. Cancer sucks in general– I seriously pray for you and your Mama and your family EVERY. DAY.

      Praying for rest– for both of us. Love you much!!

      PS: I still owe you a skype call now that my lungs are functioning again, ish.

  6. Darla

    I’m feeling weary too. It has been a long and furious week and a half for both of us I’m sure, but this too shall pass. 🙂 Hope you are feeling better and thanks, friend!

    • So many things in this world to make us feel weary, sweet Dr. Darla– and it’s interesting (encouraging?) to me that several of us are going through different seasons and storms, but weariness is a primary by-product.

      Praying for comfort and rest for you and your darling husband. Love you girl. Mucho.

I'd love to hear from you. Comment here.

Blog at WordPress.com.

