A Patriotic Reveal

Today’s blog post is brought to you by little green army men, our pup Sweet Justus and a fun sense-of-humor-laden family project…

Praise Jesus!  I am so thankful that I can now share with all of you wonderful readers our “secret.” (I felt like I was leading a double life there for a little while.) It’s been a challenging first three months, especially learning how to be preggo plus pneumonia AND another nasty bug on top of it all (three rounds of antibiotics are now complete!)

We praise God for His faithfulness… When I told my friend Brandi a couple weeks ago about our Little Patriot, she used the phrase “bittersweet.” And that is a pretty good descriptor of the last 14 weeks or so– although, now that I think about it, it’s not been so much bitter, but perhaps “apprehensively-sweet.” We will never forget our sweet Baby Klove, but are very excited for this hopeful  journey into parenthood with Little Patriot.

In this tiny, new life, God has revealed His Love. His Hope. His Grace. His Faithfulness.

So, we rejoice. Won’t you join us?

Glory to God,
SGK

“This new life is starting right now, and is whetting our appetites for the glorious day when our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ, appears.” ~Titus 2:12 (MSG) 

Categories: blessings, Family, God | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “A Patriotic Reveal

  1. Yipppppeeeeeee and wahooooooo! So excited for your news and to share this journey together!

    • Amen, my sweet sister! I couldn’t have asked (or prayed) for a more wonderful preggo pal… Praise Jesus!

  2. Cheryl Monen

    I’m soooo happy for you guys (and grandpa & nana)!! Praise God for this precious little life. You’ll be awesome parents for sure.

  3. I’m so happy for you and your expanding family! (I especially love your puppy’s reaction. 🙂 ) Congrats again!

    • Haha, thanks Kelsey. If someone asked me what my fav pic in this whole reel is, they would think I would say the ultrasound or our “couple pic.”

      But I’m with you. I LOVE Justus’ reaction. Totally captures his everyday hilarity. AMAZING.

  4. Katie

    Congratulations!

  5. Praying that all goes well this pregnancy!! So happy for you!! It is a blessing raising children for our great God!!

  6. Samantha Metheny

    I LOVE your reveal method! So creative. And just in case I haven’t told you, Congratulations. I am thrilled for you.

    • Thanks a bajillion, Sam– I so appreciate your concern, support and prayers over the last several weeks. It has meant SO much to me!!

  7. Sharita that is AWESOME news! I love the whole army guy thing! It’s so “Toy Story”! Praying for you and the little one! 🙂

    • I never thought of it being “Toy Story” but I dig it– love that thought (I always thought the army guys on there were the coolest… Interesting that I ended up marrying one.) Thanks for your prayers, Mindy!

  8. Sharita!!!!!! Praise God, what a GIFT! 🙂 ~ Love you sister, Amy

  9. Hugs!!! That’s so awesome.

  10. Pingback: Holiday Year in Review: 2012 « 7 Days Time

  11. Pingback: Finishing Strong | 7 Days Time

I'd love to hear from you. Comment here.

Blog at WordPress.com.

