VLOG: From Head to Heart~ Dependence

What a year! 2012 has been a year of challenge, growth and triumph… All thanks to God and my “Word” for 2012~ Dependence.

 

Do you TRULY depend on God for everything? If yes, what does that look like? If no, what can you change? Did you have a word for 2012? If so, how did it turn out? What’s next in store for you in 2013? You feedback always blesses me… Comment below!

Praying for a prosperous New Year for you all!

From Head to Heart,

SGK

“When I get really afraid, I come to you in trust…” ~Psalm 56:3 (MSG) 

Categories: dependence | Tags: , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “VLOG: From Head to Heart~ Dependence

  1. So happy to be on this journey with you. I have seen God work in your life in great ways and mold you and shape you into the person He created you to be. In an older sister, God-fearing way — I am so proud of you!
    2013 will hold great challenges as well. But God has prepared your heart… I am so excited to share new adventure with you!

    • Thanks, Kelli– you have pushed and encouraged me in the most loving and productive ways in 2012… Can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store, challenges and all!

  2. Depending on God that is so true in all our lives. That was a good word. Thank you for sharing at Tell Me a Story

  3. My word last year was “cultivate” and this year it is “useful.” I am excited about the linear progression that this One Word thing has taken. And I love “dependence” too — I want to depend on Him for all things!

    • Ooooo, “useful” shall be interesting– wonder what God has planned for you? Profound plans, no doubt. Thanks for popping by, Jen– you rock.

  4. Janet Barrows

    Intentional is my 2013 word. Your commentary is a great reminder that my intentional living must be dependent upon the direction of the Lord. Blessings to you and your family in 2013 sweet sister!

    • Great word, Janet! I can’t wait to see how God continues to build on “Dependence” in 2013 while coupling it with my new word of “Stand.” It’s gonna be a snow globe shake up kinda year!

I'd love to hear from you. Comment here.

Blog at WordPress.com.

