Blog Niche Nada– GIVEAWAY!

Keep reading for the GIVEAWAY details! :-)

Keep reading for the GIVEAWAY details! 🙂

Hi there compadres.

Long time no blog. (Ok. It’s only been like 10 days. But it feel like forever.)

It’s been an intense past week and a half unpacking, organizing, decorating (ish) and acclimating to our new home. We are plus or minus settled in at our humble little Washington abode (thank you, Jesus!) so it’s back to business as usual.

Well. Sorta.

Remember how in my “Brief Little Breather” post I told you that there were some exciting things coming up for 7 Days Time? Well, now you get to hear all about it… AND potentially win some cool prizes (Yes, plural!) for your very valuable input.

I’ve been praying about this for a while, and God is slowly and gently nudging me to move forward. I am one interview away from receiving my Spiritual Leadership Coaching Certification from Blackaby Ministries. (Yahoo!) That being said, things are going to shift a little bit here at 7 Days Time.

Whoa, WHOA, don’t panic!! I’m still gonna be blogging and bringing you little Jesus snippets three times per week… But I feel the call to expand and add a coaching dimension to this ministry. (With a website revamp.)

For the last 2 years and 400+ blog posts (seriously? That long and that many? Good job, Jesus!) I’ve been wondering what my “blog niche” was. You know what I mean… “They” (whoever “they” are) say that you MUST have a blogging niche to be successful… Which is sorta true-ish. Some folks blog on agriculture or homeschooling or domestic-crafty things or leadership or… etc… and they are very successful.

I, on the other hand, blog about life. The little things of everyday… how Jesus showed up and/or what lesson He is teaching me/wants me to share with you.

So for the longest time, I was convinced I didn’t have a “niche.” I was feeling a bit blog niche nada.  I thought I just blogged on whatever. But let’s be honest. Jesus isn’t whatever.

Thus today, my friends, as I (slowly) start to make some tweaks and expansions to this ministry, I celebrate 2 years and 400+ blog posts worth of writing, plus a call to coach… And I need your help.

Right now, the “tagline” for 7 Days Time is “Limited Time. Spend it Wisely. Live for God.” I haven’t really “worked” that line lately (did you even know it existed?) and while it was sufficient for the last couple of years, things are changing up a bit.

I *think* my new tagline is going to be more active… something about finding Jesus in the everyday. But I’m stuck on what verb to use.

That’s where YOU (and the giveaway) come in.

I will be giving away TWO PRIZES! One $25 gift card to a locale/store of your choice (as long as I can access it in person or online to hook you up… AKA Target, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, the possibilities are endless.) A second lucky Jesus-lover will receive a journal and a suh-weet inky legit writing pen. (Only because I’m a nerd like that.)

So here’s how to enter… Comment below with your verb preference  of the following tagline options for 7 Days Time.

A) COACHING you to find Jesus in the everyday.
B) HELPING you find Jesus in the everyday.
C) ENCOURAGING you to find Jesus in the everyday.
D) INSPIRING you to find Jesus in the everyday.
E) None of the above…. (And leave your own suggestion.)

You can be entered multiple times… Once for leaving a comment with your “choice” of tagline verbage (make it a double entry if you tell me WHY you chose that), then again if you share on Facebook, Twitter, via email etc.. Just comment to let me know that you did.

(Sidenote: Sorry the giveaway entering isn’t nice and neat and has to be done all via commenting… but Rafflecopter doesn’t work on wordpress.com. Fun fact, right? And another reason there might be some website upgrade-age in the future.)

Oh. And the giveaway starts NOW (aka once this is posted) and ends at 12am on Sunday night/Monday morning.  Winners will be announced on next Monday’s blog on August 19th.

So get to voting… Tell your friends. And get pumped for the new direction and Jesus adventures here at 7 Days Time!

Ready? GO! (And be blessed in the meantime!)

Many thanks (and fist bumps,)
SGK

“God himself is right alongside to keep you steady and on track until things are all wrapped up by Jesus. God, who got you started in this spiritual adventure, shares with us the life of his Son and our Master Jesus.” ~1 Corinthians 1:8 MSG

Categories: giveaway | Tags: , , , , , , | 40 Comments

Post navigation

40 thoughts on “Blog Niche Nada– GIVEAWAY!

  1. I think I have already weighed in here… but I LOVE the coaching verb – that is WHO you are, WHAT you do, and do well. A coach helps, encourages, and inspires… and they also do some tough loving. ( I do not have to be included in the giveaway.) Love you!

  2. Brittany Donley

    I think Coaching you to find Jesus is perfect. Like Kelli said its who you are. Plus as a coach you do all the others help, encourage, inspire. I think it includes everything you want to achieve and have achieved. That’s my vote!!

  3. Marie Thompson

    INSPIRING you to find Jesus in the everyday… INSPIRE put thought, feeling, life, force into.
    INSPIRATION influence of thought and strong feelings on actions, especially on good actions. Any influence that arouses effort to do well.. Idea that is inspired. Suggestion to another; act of causing something to be told or written by another. Divine influence directly and immediately exerted upon the mind or soul of man. A breathing in; a drawing air into the lungs.
    This word Inspiring has such a positive ring to it. I know that the Mother’s Day story you did was a prefect example of Charity inspiring me to Run For God. Now I want to Inspire others to know they too can do Run For God this fall at CCC.

  4. I love INSPIRING as your tag line verb. I have been so inspired through your posts over the past year or so. Your posts have impacted me just in the way the tag line would read – inspired to see Jesus in the every day moments of my life.

    I also shared this post via my Twitter, so hopefully you can get some more feedback! 🙂

    Thank you for all that you do, and the impact that you have without even realizing it. Good luck with your new endeavor, you will be a fantastic coach!

  5. Sharon Beyer

    INSPIRING – all of your verb options are great – but this one grabbed hold of me and wouldn’t let go. IMHO, all of your coaching, encouraging and helping others (which you do so very, very well) are because you live an inspired life and the work you do helps others be inspired to take action. And, just for fun, I typed “inspire” into dictionary.com and the first definition reads “to fill with an animating, quickening, or exalting influence”…….seems to describe you pretty well. 😉 Good luck with all the new changes – can’t wait to see ’em unfold!

  6. Teresa

    MOTIVATING you to find Jesus in the everyday

  7. Teresa

    shared on facebook

  8. Kathy LaCross

    I love the Encouraging verb because even though all the others work, you encourage me (us) at the end of every blog to find a way to fit the message of the entry into our daily lives and you encourage me (us) to comment or contact you to pray for me (us). I’m excited to watch your ministry grow!! 🙂

  9. Marie Thompson

    I posted on facebook

  10. Marie Thompson

    Posted on Twitter

  11. Thank you for sharing here at :”Tell Me a Story.” Encouraging and challenging others is what I pray when I blog. I do not need to be included in the give away. Please make some one happy.

  12. Mama Lex

    There are many verbs to describe you and your ministry. Hard to choose one but I like inspiring because you are inspired by Jesus. You already are an inspiration to me and many others and I know God has big plans for you! I love you and pray for you always!

  13. Honestly, I like the “inspiring” tagline the best, but at the same time, I do think you need to have coaching somewhere visible, since this is an important focus. I’m going to think on this a bit and let you know if I have a revelation. 🙂 So excited for you!!

  14. I have delayed commenting because I wasn’t sure which verb I wanted to pick! My favorite listed verb is “Inspiring” because I believe your work is truly inspirational. However, I think that “Coaching” is a better description of what you do. Either way, you rock, friend. Can’t wait to find out what you pick!

  15. Kelly Bohrer

    I like both the encouraging and inspiring taglines. Maybe they could be combined, i.e. Inspiring and Encouraging you to find Jesus in the the everyday! I’m also going to think on this as well. God bless (and thank you for) your ministry!
    P.S. Shared on FB!

  16. Kally Smith

    Im taking a different angle. I do think inspiring you to find Jesus in the everyday is my favorite on the list. However, I like Walking with you to find Jesus in the everyday. We are all on a journey with the Lord and the company of another believer is one of the best ways to inspire.

  17. J. J. Brotton

    I like inspiring just because it evokes the most emotion out of me. Encouragement and coaching are nice, but inspire me and I will pay attention. Miss you, sweet girl!

  18. Pingback: 10 Commandments for New Mamas | 7 Days Time

  19. Pingback: Never too Small (Five Minute Friday) | 7 Days Time

  20. Bonnie Tomas

    Encouraging would be my choice! All of us need encouragement at some point in our lives!

  21. Mindy Morris

    When I think of you I think of INSPIRING however, I also think you COACH as well so why not combine them as INSPIRING&COACHING 🙂

  22. I really like INSPIRING! I feel that people don’t necessarily want to be coached (even if they need it), but everyone loves to be inspired. 🙂

  23. Meghan Stewart

    I really like “Encouraging”! I feel like that’s what you do! Inspiring would be my second choice! And another “coaching” type verb that makes me think of what you do is “Leading”.

  24. I thought I already posted, but I don’t see it! So here goes again…

    I really like Encouraging! I feel like that’s what you do! I also see “coaching” as a word with a harsh/somewhat negative connotation. Inspiring would be my second choice from the words you put out there.

    Another verb that makes me think of what you do is “leading”. Just to throw one more in the mix 🙂

  25. Hey! I’m excited for your next step!
    I like the Coaching one…and I like words that start with same letters in titles…so maybe “Coaching you to capture (Jesus) Christ everyday (or continually)”. Just a suggestion. Your own version of that is perfect as is.

    Can’t wait to hear which one works for your new spot.

  26. Charity Keller

    I’m with many others on the word inspire. I feel like that is one of the strongest verbs that represent your blog. I know coaching is something you want to focus on, but I also tend to see that word in a different light than what you do here.

    I also love leading. You are such an inspirational leader. I would love to see your sense of humor come through in your tag line as well. To spin on the live,love, laugh quote, you could do something like

    Lead. Love. Laugh. Inspiring you to find Jesus in the everyday…

  27. I’m gonna go with ‘Coach’ as well. It fits you best. I do, however, need to throw in another option cuz that’s what I do.
    How about ‘Guiding’ you to find Jesus in the everyday?

  28. I would have to say “Encouraging” In todays world people are looking for an encouragement to get them off the STARTING line in ANYTHING! Seriously so many people can do such GREAT things if they just had a bit of encouragement. I think “Inspiring” is good but I believe ( and this is a Rubenism) that from encouragement , inspiration is born because people love to b encouraged, just look at children,if it gives them life how much more would it give us in this crazy world as adults? I think Im “Pro Encourage” ha! Idk my 2 cents and if this doesn’t make sense ( I used sense/cents twice but differently) go to Starbucks and buy an Americano with Steam Breve that always encourages me to do good things :o) LOVE THIS BLOG, BAM!

  29. Jackie Davis

    COACHING 🙂 I honestly like all of the verbs in your list but i think, like so many others, coaching sums up exactly who you are and what you are all about.

  30. Finding Jesus in Every Day. The coaching, inspiring, etc will be self evident 🙂 So happy for your next step forward!

  31. Hi! i am visiting via Five Minute Friday, and wanted to pop over (as you requested)! I like the Encouraging verb…we all need encouraging and sometimes we just need the push or pull to really look for God and where He is working! I hope your new endeavor goes well! 🙂

  32. Mary

    I vote for D) INSPIRING you to find Jesus in the everyday. You are inspiring Sharita! Not everyone can talk about Jesus the way you do and that is inspiring to me!

  33. Coaching! So you, so perfect! You are a coach and a cheerleader for all of us playing on God’s team.

  34. Susan Park

    Hi Sharita. So glad you’re settled in your new home and ready to take the town for Christ! You are a powerful coach. I know God has great plans for you in this new season.
    When I think of you, I definitely think of the word INSPIRING. I’ve also loved your ONE WORDs like STAND. And one I’ve borrowed from you is VITALITY. God has given you many names and words: fearless, smart, results getter, strategic planner, inspirer, tenacious.
    I know picking your professional tag line is no small task. Be true to your call. Pray about it just as you did for your ONE WORD, and God will bring it to you. Can’t wait to see what you land on!
    Love you dear one!

  35. I like “Inspiring…” because it’s a coachy thing to do… to get us to do the work and open our eyes to Jesus in each day. I think coaching might sound preachy. People will know you’re a coach by your about page or your email signature :).

  36. Hey Sweet Mama!
    I’m going to go with option D) but throw it in a little differently ——-> “Inspiring you to SEE Jesus in the everyday.” I hope this helps! Looks like you got a great turnout here, HAVE FUN deciding! 🙂 Love from Maine tonight, Amy

  37. I like encouraging because when you encourage, you might be motivating, supporting, inspiring, urging, and/or teaching, depending on what the other person is looking for or needs. Encouraging works for a regular reader as well as a first-time reader.
    Blessings,
    Laura

  38. Shared on Twitter.

  39. Jenn Gifford

    I love the word inspire. Inspire to me connotes that you are finding Jesus in the everyday and showing others the way. To me, coaching is teaching others to do something that you might not be participating in yourself. Cue all of the chubby looking coaches standing by on the sidelines of almost any professional sport.

I'd love to hear from you. Comment here.

Blog at WordPress.com.

