She Was Well (Five Minute Friday)

Five Minute Friday
Hey friends.

It’s Friday again. Time flies, eh?

Friday can only mean one thing around 7 Days Time… It’s time for Five Minute Friday. I link up with Lisa-Jo Baker. She gives us a prompt. And we write. For 5 minutes.

Simple as that.

Today’s Prompt: SHE

AND GO!!!

****

She was scorned.

She was cast out.

She felt unloved.

She was ashamed.

She tried to lie.

She was ever-so-thirsty.

She was uncertain.

She was lonely.

She was broken.

She was lost.

She was a Samaritan.

She was just the “Woman at the Well.”

And then…

SHE. MET. HIM. 

After her encounter…

She was assured.

She was encouraged.

She was faithful.

She was thankful.

She was quenched.

She was saved.

She had hope.

She was loved.

She shared her testimony.

She was no longer just the woman AT the well…

She WAS well.

It was well with her heart.

It was well with her soul.

She was well… because she was now a daughter of Christ.

STOP!!

****

I’m always interested to see where God takes me on Five Minute Fridays… And this one was exceptionally surprising. I welcome your feedback and pray this encourages your heart.

Remember, dear readers… No matter where you’ve been, where you are or where you are going… You can be well… With Christ at the center of it all.

It is well with my soul,
SGK

“Then, leaving her water jar, the woman went back to the town and said to the people, ‘Come, see a man who told me everything I ever did.’ Could this be the Messiah?” ~John 4:28-29 NIV

Categories: Five Minute Friday | Tags: , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “She Was Well (Five Minute Friday)

  1. Don’t you just love it when those people whose stories we know from the Bible become real to us? Recently for me it was the Mary who poured the oil on His feet (or His head, depending on which gospel you are reading). Thank you for sharing. Thank you for visiting.

    • I DO love it, Ashley. And the Woman at the Well was the first thing that came to my mind… Cool how God works. Thanks a million for stopping by!

  2. Love this post!! Such truth that we can be well with Christ at the center!!

  3. Oh I absolutely love this! Thank you so much for sharing.

  4. Great job. It felt like poetry the way it flowed. I loved that you showed the contrast of before and after.

    • Thank you so much, girlie. It was way fun to write– truly a FMF post just going what came out from my head to the fingers. Thanks a ton for swinging by!

  5. Mama Lex

    Wow!! I am encouraged!! What a great way to start my Friday!!Even though I am a daughter of Christ, sometimes I feel like the woman at the well before her encounter with Jesus. Thanks for reminding me that Jesus is with me even when I feel discouraged!! I love you, my daughter and my sister in Christ!!

    • I feel ya, Ma. What an awesome transition– we just gotta keep that perspective.
      HIS perspective.

      As always, thanks a billion for your continued support (and help!) with this ministry. So excited for the next chapter!! 🙂

  6. this story one of the best go-to’s for feminine inspiration. thanks for your perspective. Don’t you love FMF!

  7. So powerful! Way to illustrate how meeting Him totally changes our identity. Super great job.

    • Thanks Lisa–so thankful for Jesus changing my life when I met him… and continuing to do so as I walk daily in His light 🙂

I'd love to hear from you. Comment here.

Blog at WordPress.com.

